Posted on by .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Please join us on February 2 at 11am Eastern (8am Pacific / 4pm GMT / 5pm CET) for the second in the OSLC Community Webcast series, entitled “Systems Engineering Tools Integration and Interoperability using OSLC in the SPRINT project”,  hosted by EADS.

Date & Time

02 February 2012
11:00am Eastern Time (8:00am Pacific / 4:00pm GMT / 5:00pm CET)
Go here to add it to your calendar

The webcast will be one hour, including the presentation and time for questions.

If you can’t make it, we’ll post a recording as soon as it’s available.

Watch it live

You do not have to register in advance. To join the meeting:

  1. For the audio, dial in to the appropriate phone number from this list [PDF]
  2. The PIN for the audio is 110241
  3. Click this link
  4. Enter your name and email
  5. Enter the meeting password: February2012!
  6. Click Join Now

Abstract

Systems engineering such as in the A&D industry is not only challenged by the increasing complexity of modern cyber-physical systems but also by the engineering process itself. This process includes the collaboration between globally distributed engineering teams operating within different companies and domains. The SPRINT (Software Platform for Integration of Engineering and Things) project addresses these needs by building a collaboration platform based on the interoperability technologies proposed by OSLC. The SPRINT collaboration platform provides a seamless, large-scale integration of system engineering tools and services.

Speakers

  • Uri Shani (IBM)
  • Parham Vasaiely, EADS
  • Andreas Keis, EADS