Posted on by .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

We’re pleased to announce the first in a series of OSLC community webcasts, titled “Making ALM work across multi-vendor and open source solutions with OSLC” from Robert Elves of Tasktop.

Date

19 January 2012
11:00 AM ET (8:00am PT/ 4:00pm GMT / 5:00pm CET)

The webcast will be one hour, including the presentation and time for questions.

If you can’t make it, we’ll post a recording as soon as it’s available.

Register for the webcast

If you would like to watch the presentation live, register for the webcast here. Registration is free!

Presentation abstract

For most medium and large organizations the Application Lifecycle Management (ALM) stack has become so diverse and disconnected that the traceability and cross-stakeholder collaboration limitations have become a substantial bottleneck for software delivery. OSLC (Open Services for Lifecycle Collaboration – see http://open-services.net ) aims to alleviate this by providing open specifications for diverse systems to communicate and support integrated scenarios. While a growing number of systems implement the specification, it will take more time for OSLC to be widely supported by all leading ALM solution vendors. But there is no need to wait for increased OSLC adoption. Join this webinar to learn how Tasktop is harnessing the thriving open Eclipse Mylyn community of ALM integrations to realize the OSLC value proposition by providing broad multi-vendor OSLC support today.

Speaker and Biography

Robert Elves is co-founder of Tasktop Technologies where he is leading delivery of OSLC-enabled integration technologies. Robert has served on the OSLC specification committee since its inception and participates in the OSLC CM, Automation, and Core working groups. In the Eclipse community, Robert is a committer on the Mylyn ALM integration framework as well as the Lyo project, which is focused on providing an SDK to enable adoption of OSLC specifications. At Tasktop, Robert leverages OSLC to improve communication, traceability and reporting across heterogeneous software development solutions including IBM Rational Team Concert, IBM Rational ClearQuest, HP Quality Center, Microsoft TFS, and many others.