Upcoming webcast: Governance model update

Some big changes are coming to this community! Please join us on August 17 at 11AM Eastern (8am Pacific / 4pm GMT / 5pm CET) for the latest in the OSLC Community Webcast series, “Governance model update”.

Date & Time

Friday, 17 August 2012
11:00am Eastern Time (8:00am Pacific / 4:00pm GMT / 5:00pm CET)

The webcast will be about an hour, including the presentation and time for questions.

If you can’t make it, we’ll post the recording as soon as it’s available.


Watch it live

Watch live at the Webdialogs site.

Download the slides.

For the audio, call in to the following:

  • USA & Canada Toll free: 1–888-426-6840 (other countries)
  • Passcode: 72560689


In May of this year, we suggested updates to how the OSLC community governs itself. In June, the OSLC Steering Committee met for the first time after its members had signed the new OSLC Members Agreement (you can find links to all the updated legal docs here).

After collecting feedback from several members of the community we are at the final stages of rolling out the new governance changes. Today’s session will talk about the new governance process and we will demonstrate the new changes to the OSLC website based on these governance changes.

Please attend the session to understand how we are streamlining the process for the OSLC community to contribute.


Kartik Kanakasabesan, OSLC Community Development Manager, IBM
Kartik is responsible for helping organizations and individuals to realize more value out of their software investments by building “just enough” integrations using the scalable architecture of the internet. Kartik has over 19 years of experience in software development and has been with IBM/Rational for 13 years. He has experience in sales, technical sales, consulting services, product management, and development management.

Lee Reamsnyder, OSLC Web Developer, IBM
Lee is the web developer for open-services.net and a participant in the OSLC Communications workgroup. He has been with IBM for 4 years as a technical writer and web developer.