Please join us on Wednesday, February 19 at 9am Eastern (6am Pacific (sorry!) / 2pm GMT / 3pm CET) for the latest OSLC Community Webcast, “Community Update and An Introduction to PROMCODE”.

Register in advance here.

Date & Time

Wednesday, 19 February 2013 9:00am Eastern Time (6:00am Pacific / 2:00pm GMT / 3:00pm CET)

The webcast will be about an hour, including the presentations and time for questions.

If you can’t make it, we’ll post the recording as soon as it’s available.


Watch it live

Watch live at the IBM SmartCloud Event site.

The web conference will have the information to listen to the audio.


Sean Kennedy will provide a quick update on the status of the OSLC Community, including the new Technical Committees at OASIS and the upcoming OSLC Connect event at the ALM Forum. Next, Dr. Mikio Aoyama will introduce a new OSLC effort called PROMCODE, which is An Open Platform for Contracted Software Development Management of Software Supply Chains.


Sean Kennedy has 10 years experience in the software industry, most of it at IBM. He has worked as a developer, support professional, team lead, customer engagements leader, and community development leader. Whatever he’s done, he’s always been an (undercover, sometimes) agent for change through continuous improvement and focus on business value. Since 2011 he has been an active member of the OSLC community and has been helping expand the community, and the use of OSLC technology. Sean speaks frequently about OSLC, delivers hands-on training for OSLC-implementers, and works with many organizations to understand the (positive, hopefully!) impact of OSLC on their business. Between 2009 and 2012 Sean regularly delivered IBM’s internal Agile and Lean kick-start course: the Disciplined Agile Development Workshop. He believes success comes by facilitating the success of clients.

Dr. Mikio Aoyama is a professor at the department of software engineering, Nanzan University, Japan. Before he joined the university, he has 15 years of experiences in the industry including managing large-scale software development. Currently, he is a chair of PROMCODE consortium, a joint research consortium with IBM, Fujitsu, NEC, NTT DATA, Hitachi and Nomura Research Institute.